Gentleman or reformed rake?

This is When you wish upon a Duke. By Isabella Bradford. 

I was a little afraid at the beginning that I had a picked a story I was going to be disappointed with. It grew better as I got more involved with the characters. 
March is our hero. A Duke from a disreputable family line. He is determined to live all of his life as a truly honourable gentleman.  No scandle must attach to his name. Charlotte is his new Duchess. Who he has been betrothed to from childhood. 
Charlotte was not told of the betrothal until Just before the wedding.  She has been brought up in the country and is totally unprepared for life in the public eye.
March is the reason we all know that reformed rakes make the best husband’s. To have a husband who tries to stay a gentleman at all times is very frustrating. Where we have an innocent young girl who wants very much to please her new husband but can’t seem to understand what He wants. This does make book sound a bit syrupy but it’s really amusing.  I did want to slap March silly a few times. Worth a read when you want something easy.

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on January 11, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

