Awakening Emotions.

image

Midnight Awakening. By Lara Adrian.

I started this series recently and am completely addicted. You do need to read them in order.
This is about a breed widow Elise her son was killed because he went rogue after becoming addicted to the drug crimson. She left the safety of the Darkhaven and lives in the human world hunting the ones responsible for her son’s death. Living in the human world is painful for Elise because she can’t shut out the thoughts of the people round her. Tegan a breed warrior is out hunting one night and saves Elise from some rogues. Tegan is emotionally shut down since the death of his breed mate years ago.
Marek the leader of the rogues is looking for something that Elise finds. This gives the order a puzzle to solve.  They need to protect Elise while she is determined to help solve the puzzle.
Tegan can’t stand to see Elise in pain when she has to be in the outside world when he can help her. To help he has to get close and that he doesn’t want to do.
This is a fast moving action packed series.  When you pick up the first book resign yourself to getting them all. You will not be able to stop following once you start.

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on January 28, 2014, in paranormal /magical romance and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

