Don’t put him on a pedestal.

image

                  
                         ****

               White Lion’s Lady.
  By Lara Adrian, writing as Tina St.John.

This is a historical romance, that is the reason it is in the author’s other pen name.

When a young Isabel is chasing a butterfly she is saved from a wild boar by Griffin. He is the foundling foster son of the Earl of Droghallow. Isabel’s young heart is captured by the brave, handsome youth.
Many years later they meet again under very different circumstances.  The person she has revered as the personification of everything honourable is now a kidnapper. 
Griffin has done some very bad things in service to his Lord, but he is reaching his limit.
I will not spoil the story for you by saying too much more.  There is a dangerous journey, and of course sexual tension. Also a very surprising detail about the beliefs surrounding twins in that era.
Well written and entertaining read.
                 

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on March 3, 2014, in historical romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

