The Strength of a Woman

image

               Renegade Lady.
By Dawn Martens & Emily Minton
                     ****

This is definitely an adult only book. It has quite a brutal start.
Jenna has grown up on the outskirts of the M.C. but after the death of her mother she is handed to a vicious member of the gang.
When the president’s son Chipper comes to town he sees what is happening to a young girl and takes her away with him.
She is adopted by Chipper and his wife.
Chipper’s brother Kidd falls for Jenna but she is far too young.
After living in a better place for years Jenna has found her strength. She is not about to take any crap from Kidd. He screws up badly and she will make him suffer.
Kidd is made president and everyone is supposed to do as he says, He needs to make Jenna see that.

This is a no holes barred book. If you are easily offended it is not for you.
I must say that in the 70s I hung out with bikers in the UK. They were nothing like this gang Thank God.
I think the story is a message to say that a woman can be strong no matter what has happened in the past.

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on March 12, 2014, in Thrillers / Crime and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

