The Rescues.

image

                   WRATH.
             By Laurann Donner.
                ★★★★★

This is certainly the funniest book in this series that I have read so far, and that is due to one of the secondary characters ,Amanda. Her personality shines through, she would be any girls. best friend.
The hero of this story is Wrath, he was rescued from a forced breeding lab Just a short while ago. He has volunteered to serve with the task force to find and rescue other new species that are still being  held. 
Lauren is a real estate agent.  Her boss calls her away from an evening out to show a property ,taking the place of the agent who should be showing it. When she gets to the property some huge men capture her because they want the man who was supposed to come.
One of the captors saves Lauren from serious harm. She agrees to help them get the man they want.
I don’t want to say too much more about the story line, I don’t want to spoil it for you.
At one point in the story Lauren and her best friend Amanda have to rescue an unconscious Wrath. Amanda’s ideas for making him lighter and more comfortable had me giggling like mad. Loved it. There are a lot of very scary moments for Lauren, and lots of action for the team.
I am completely addicted to this series,  I can’t decide which of the heroes I like best ,each book I read I fall in love with that hero. Can I please have a New Species male for myself  ?

Have a Wonderful Read

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on March 22, 2014, in paranormal /magical romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

