Visions of Life.

image

            State of Grace.
     By Elizabeth Davies.
                ★★★★☆

This is the story of Grace. She is dying of a brain tumour.  Now that makes this sound like a sad book. It is not sad at all, Grace is having quite an adventure.  In her actual life she sort of zones out for a few moments,and then comes back to herself with a raging headache. But when she is in the zone, she is having an adventure hundreds of years  in the past. Appearing in front of a stranger stark naked can be embarrassing. Running from a mob in the woods,again naked is frightening.
Grace is not sure If these journeys into the past are Just a symptom of her tumour or If they are real. The bruises she comes back with make it seem very real. Having sex with such a scary vampire feels so real,and right.
Roman is a vampire and a bard, This unusual woman keeps appearing to him. Sometimes hundreds of years apart. During the longest time she spends with him ,trying to keep her safe proves difficult. To know that she might vanish again is frustrating for him.
This is part one of three, so there is no Happy ever after ending. There is an acceptance of how things are, and how Grace wants things to be. 
I look forward to reading the next instalment.

Have a Wonderful Read

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on March 25, 2014, in historical romance, paranormal /magical romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

