Frustrated Cats.

image

             The Challenge.
             By Serena Shay.
★★★★★
I was lucky enough to win this book. It’s from an author I have never read before. I will be reading as much of her work as I can get hold of.
This is a sexy adult only read.

Marina is a half breed jaguar shifter. She has always been left wanting more from the human men she has dated. She decides it’s time to give a shifter a try. The shifters hate halfbreeds, so Mari masks the human part of her scent.
Bastian is the pride leader in a strong pride full of alphas. He is in a local bar to catch and punish a youngster. After he has dealt  with the youngster he is caught by the scent he recognizes as his Mate.
After a night of mind blowing sex Mari runs away. What she doesn’t know is the affect that night will have on her and Bastian. 
Bastian is finding it difficult to function after two years without his Mate.
When he finds her again the REAL trouble starts. The other shifters in the pride, male and female don’t like the idea of Bastian’s queen being a half breed and a challenge is declared.
This is a story full of frustration ,fights and lots of sex.
Definitely a book to melt the kindle.

Have a Wonderful Read

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on March 27, 2014, in paranormal /magical romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. ~Huge smiles~ Thank you, Petula! I’m so glad you enjoyed Bastian and Marina’s story, The Challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

