Plots Within Plots.

image

            My Highland Lord.
               By Tarah Scott.
                   ★★★★☆
   
This is a good historical adventure romance.  Full with so many plot twists,  it is sometimes hard to keep straight. 
Phoebe’s father was declared a traitor to the crown many years ago.  A former Sheriff of Bow Street and supervisor of the Home Office spys has proof of his innocence. 
Phoebe is using a friend’s carriage when she is abducted. .
Kiernan is doing a favour for a friend, by abducting his ladyfriend for him. He refuses to believe Phoebe is not the Lady in question. 
Phoebe has not got time for Kiernan’s nonsense she is working as a spy and has an urgent meeting to get to.
There are villians popping up at every turn. Who are they trying to kill, Kiernan or Phoebe. ?
Lots of humour,danger and a few sexy scenes. Should please most people. A very entertaining read.

Have a Wonderful Read

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on March 28, 2014, in historical romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I also recently finished reading “My Highland Lord.” It was definitely a great read for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

