The Butler Knows Best.

image

    Her Master and Commander.
          By Karen Hawkins.
                ★★★★★

This is a fun historical romance, with a little sex but lots of laughs.
Tristan and his twin brother Christian are the illegitimate sons of the Earl of Rochester. When they are only ten years old their mother is thrown in prison, leaving them in the care of their unscrupulous  tutor. There came a time when the twins had to try and escape from the tutor, Christian gets away but Tristan is caught.
Many years later the Earl is dying without legitimate heirs, so he decides to make the twins legal heirs, but they must not shame the name of Rochester. 
It is Reeves,  the Butler’s job to make sure Tristan passes the scrutiny of the trustees.
Captain Tristan is a wounded war hero, more interested in helping fellow wounded seamen than anything else.
Prudence is a young widow, living with her mother and trying to start a seminary for young girls. She is persuaded to help teach Tristan how to behave in polite society, so he can get the money that goes with his new title.
Reeves is a very sneaky person, and knows just how to get people doing what he needs them to.
Lots of things happening behind the scenes that the main characters have no idea of. A lovely light hearted read. I now want to read Christian’s story.

Have a Wonderful Read

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on April 6, 2014, in historical romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

