The Courage of a Brother.

image

                   Lover at Last.
                  By J.R.WARD.
                   ★★★★☆

This story is about emotion, and having the courage to live  the life you want, not the life  you think you should.
Quinn was rejected by his family as soon as he was born. He has felt he will never be good enough for anyone. His best friend Blay, has been there all the way. Now Blay is dating Saxon, Quinn’s perfect cousin.
Quinn and Layla are having a baby, so why isn’t everything perfect. 
When the Brothers are out hunting Lessers one night one of them is very badly wounded and there seems to be no way to get him home. Quinn turns out to be the hero,again. He has proved himself to the Brothers but still sees himself as worthless.
Many things go drastically wrong, his emotions are spiraling out of control.
There are several other characters being drawn further into the storyline. Some we have met before and some new. They all look very interesting. Some of the story is predictable but there was also a few suprises. There is also a huge problem for two of the characters, that I can’t see HOW our talented author is going to fix.
I look forward to reading the next book, but I’m sad that I have nearly caught up with the author. That means I will have to wait longer for the book after the King.

Have a Wonderful Read

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on April 8, 2014, in paranormal /magical romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

