Trust.

image

                  ENFORCER.
         Cascadia Wolves. #1
             By LAUREN DAY.
                 ★★★★★

This is the first in the series.  It introduces us to a world that knows werewolves exist, and live  and work alongside humans.
Nina is a florist. She has looked after her brother,  Gabriel  since their parent’s died, when she was barely a teenager.Her brother was bitten and infected by a werewolf a while ago and works with the pack. When he gets in trouble he turns to his big sister for help.
Lex, the enforcer of the pack comes looking for Gabriel. Nina  refuses to help Lex find her brother, so Lex has to follow her to track Gabriel. 
The pack has problems with a rogue pack nearby. Someone in the pack is stealing and working with the rogues.
Nina has had no one to look after her, and finds it hard to trust anyone. Just when she thinks she has someone, she gets badly hurt.
That is all I will say on the storyline, I don’t want to spoil it. This is an adult book with some very sexy scenes. The c word makes a very few appearances. I personally don’t like that. But it wasn’t enough to make me stop reading. The story is funny in places, and Nina is a great character. I love her strength. Lex is not perfect by any stretch of imagination but Nina can knock him into shape.  The alpha of the pack is a good secondary character, I’m guessing the next book might be his. I certainly will be reading the series. 

Have a Wonderful Read

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on April 12, 2014, in paranormal /magical romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

