Battle of the Sexes.

image

          MIDNIGHT LOVER.
            By Barbara Bretton.
                  ★★★★☆

This is a western historical. It shows us just how idiotic men can be. That includes the hero of this story. Who is nothing like a hero until nearly the end.
Caroline is leaving Boston and her boring life there,to claim an inheritance in the wild western town of Silver Spur.
The men of Silver Spur have heard there is a lot of spinsters coming to town with marriage in mind. This terrifies them so much they decide to organize a single man protection league.  To save themselves from the women.
When Caroline gets to Silver Spur she is told that her father lost the property on a hand of cards. Jesse tells her that the property is his, and there is no place for her.
Caroline has the deeds for the property so moves herself and the rest of the women in. She is determined to wait for the law to settle the ownership.  With the men making things as difficult as possible,and a jealous Madam with a dangerous secret, it is quite a battle.
This is a very amusing story. I wanted to batter all the men, they were so cruel to the women. Cowards the lot of them. All good fun.

Have a Wonderful Read

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on May 4, 2014, in historical romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

