P.T.S.D. Has been around for Centuries.

image

           RETURN OF THE ROGUE.
              By Donna Fletcher.
                        ★★★★☆

Honora finds herself married to the older brother of the man she expected to marry. Cavan comes home after more than a year of imprisonment to find himself married  to a woman he rejected years before.
Honora stepfather insists that the marriage contract is for Honora to marry the heir to the Laird no matter which son it is.
Cavan has come home a different man than when he was captured  . He carries a huge weight of guilt because his younger brother is still in captivity.He shuts himself away from everyone. Honora has suffered at the brutal hands of her stepfather for years. Even though he has got his way in the marriage he still tries to terrorize her.
Someone is working behind the scenes to keep the whole clan in turmoil.
A very good historical romance.

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on May 17, 2014, in historical romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

