How to deal with arrogant men.

image

         THE PERFECT MISTRESS.
            By Victoria Alexander.
                   ★★★★☆
This is a light hearted historical romance, may seem just a little too sweet for some readers.  Makes a good palette cleanser .

Julia is a widow just about making financial ends meet. Her sole inheritance is a journal written by her great grandmother. She has expenses including her own household and her “mad” grandmother’s. So she decides to publish the journal. 
Harrison’s father is mentioned in the book, and he is trying to protect his family from any scandal.
Julia ends up with three offers for the book all very different.  Her great grandmother is appearing to her as a  ghost and is  “helping” things along.
Julia’s two widowed friends are also helping.
I’m guessing that the two friends will also get a book of their stories.  I will be reading them.

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on May 25, 2014, in historical romance and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Your reviews are wonderful! This looks like another good read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

