The Bigger the Better.

<a href="http://&#8221; target=”_blank”>             

image

THE DARK ONE, DARK KNIGHT.
         By Kathryn Le Veque.
                ★★★★★

A truly epic story in all ways. When I was reading it the pages just flew past, and didn’t seem to take longer to read than some books with half the amount of pages.
The story is set just after the battle of Bosworth. King Henry VII is on the throne and has sent Gaston de.Russe to oversee one of the more troublesome areas in Yorkshire. He has been given a keep that has been confiscated from a prisoner of war.
Remington is the Lady of Mt.Holyoak and knows she must surrender the keep to the Dark Knight. A man with terrifying reputation. She and her sisters have suffered abuse at her husband’s hands for years.
Gaston has shut himself off from friends and even his family. His was an arranged marriage and he can’t stand his cheating wife. He is the most feared Knight in the land. Remington tries to keep her son and sisters away from all the new men around. However it doesn’t take her long to realize that Gaston is a much better man. Gaston finds himself drawn to the traumatized family.

In this era for two people who are married to other people the only hope was annulment of the marriages. These were extremely difficult to get. This book is an emotional roller coaster. One minute I was laughing at the girls antics, and later I’m crying. There are some incredibly descriptive fight scenes and wonderful characters.

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on June 17, 2014, in historical romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Loved it was everything romance should be .
    Adventure , laughter , a few tears , fears , and a bonding unlike many
    Others I’ve read was my first Kathryn Le Veque
    But most differently not my last
    Very good read

    Like

Leave a Reply

