Demon Problems.

              

image

                WITCHLING
         By YASMINE GALENORN
.                   ★★★★☆

The first in the Otherworld series.  Three sisters living in the Earth realm and working for the O.I.A. that is Otherworld Intelligence Agency. The sisters are half human and half Faerie. Unfortunately being half bloods messes with their Magical abilities. Each sister has different talents. 
This is Camilla’s story and is told from her point of view.
Camilla is a witch, but sometimes her spells backfire. Jock the giant, doorman of the nightclub has been murdered. The nightclub guards one of the portals between the realms. Camilla and her human partner Chase discover that three demons have escaped through the portal into Earth’s realm. If the demons find what they are looking for it will be Hell on earth and in Otherworld.
Camilla,Chase and the sisters must find whatever the demons are after before they do. There are several other magical beings that help them along the way.

I wouldn’t really class this as a romance although there are a couple of love scenes.  They are mild, so I think suitable for a Y.A. audience. Very funny in parts, with lots of action and good secondary characters. (For the next books)  Pure escapism. Good fun
. http:// http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/reader/B001M0BUII/ref=sib_dp_kd#reader-link

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on June 18, 2014, in paranormal /magical romance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

