Stone Cold.

image

                    ★★★★☆
            WEB OF LIES.
By Jennifer Estep.
Elemental Assassin .#2

Gin Banco is minding her own business, .her restaurant, When two idiots try to rob the place. They couldn’t have picked a more stupid thing to do.
Gin has recently given up her alter ego the Spider a very efficient assassin and is feeling board. After the confrontation with the idiots Gin knows things are going to get a lot more interesting.  One of them has a very dangerous father.
Gin’s world is one of magic , danger, and corrupt cops. She also has friends who love her. There is no limit on what she will do to protect those that need it. The town folk come with lots of different types of magic. Some a lot stronger than others. The most evil seem to be the ones hold the positions of power.

This is very good Y.A. series.  That doesn’t mean us adults can’t enjoy it. There is nothing the slightest bit childish about the books. Plenty of action and a stone cold killer as the heroine. Good fun.

buy from amazon

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on July 12, 2014, in paranormal /magical romance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

