Elizabethan Romance

wpid-81ia3a_k8bl._sl160_.jpeg

LADY IN WAITING.
BY DENISE DOMNING.
*****

Elizabethan Romance. I have never read a book set in Elizabeth’s reign before. Its so interesting all the etiquette and the feelings came through beautifully in this story. For men of that era to be ruled by such a STRONG woman must have been so difficult. Nowadays we know from history that queens are great rulers but then it went so much against the grain. This story has many very emotive subjects covered. If only they taught history in schools like this. Pardon me for getting away from the book its just that it made me think so much what it must have been like to live in that situation. That has to be good I was transported to Elizabeth’s court for much more than a love story.I’m glad I have more by this author she knows how to move me.

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on July 20, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed your first Elizabethan romance. I used to think I didn’t like history, but reading historicaaly researched fiction showed me it was the presentation I didn’t like, not the subject.

    Like

  2. I have learned more history from novels than I ever did at school. Not sure just how much is true and how much is the authors imagination though. l.o.l.

    Like

Leave a Reply

