Yorkshire Cutter

wpid-61qdwzicpbl._sl160_.jpeg                                                                        

        *****

DARKLING I LISTEN

By Kathryn Le Veque.


This is another great love story from Kathryn Le Veque. This one is a contempory romance not usually my flavour , but as it´s from one of my favourite authors I had to read it.

 The hero Archer is a police detective. Who is also an Earl from a VERY proud line. The heroine Scarlett is an american song writer who is starting a new life with her two girls. There are some vicious murders that seem to revolve around Archer. Some of the locals are really nasty to the new family. I defy anyone to guess before the end who the killer is or why he kills. I was so shocked. The love story is the main focus but the suspense keeps you on edge. Certainly a good book to read. Well done Kathryn keep up the good work. 

 

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on July 21, 2014, in Thrillers / Crime and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

