Were’s The Tiger?

image

                  ★★★★★
             UNLEASH THE NIGHT.
            SHERRILYN KENYON
. A Book from the Dark Hunter world.

Maggie is missing her dear friend and study partner Nick.  He has recently died, so to remember him she and a few other friends decide to go to the bar Nick always spoke about. Maggie is the daughter of a Senator and her friends are a privileged lot, so the biker bar in the French quarter is a dangerous place.
Wren is a busboy in the bar known as Sanctuary.  The bar is much more than it seems. It is a place of safety for any Katagaria (were ) that needs it.  Wren is a tigard, white Tiger/ snow leopard mix. He has lived at Sanctuary since the death of his parents, always knowing that he is flawed and a danger to anyone near him.  He keeps  to himself and tries not to be noticed.
When Maggie and her friends come in Wren is drawn to her and finds he is the subject of derision from the boys who think they are better than him. Maggie stays behind when the others are thrown out, so that she can apologize to Wren. He knows he can’t have Maggie but can’t seem to keep away. The owners of Sanctuary are worried that Wren is going mad and will expose them to humans. They will put him down before they allow that.

Nothing is as it seems in this story. It shows us not to judge by appearances.  Lots of excitement and great characters.  I read this out of the series order, but apart from a couple of things I didn’t know,  I think It’s OK to read on It’s own.

Buy from Amazon with this link. Unleash The Night (Dark-Hunter World)

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on September 4, 2014, in paranormal /magical romance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

