Song of Love and Life.

image

                  ★★★★★
             NIGHTS EMBRACE
.         BY BRANDY L. RIVERS.

OTHERS OF SEATTLE BOOK #1
  This series is set in the same world as Others of Edenton, but can be read separately. 

Roxy is an author, and a Singer in a band with her big brother.  The drummer in their band is her brother’s best friend and Roxy’s ex. He is refusing to accept the he and Roxy are over for good.  When they turn up to a gig one night, the Singer in the band performing before them captures her immediate attention.
Trevor is singing when he is mesmerized by the beautiful girl watching him. He stays to watch her sing before his band drag him away. Trevor is also a werewolf and there is not long until the full moon. He manages to track Roxy down because he knows she belongs to him.
Jordan, Roxy’s ex is proving difficult because he has a True need that only Roxy can calm.
There is someone from Trevor’s past that is out to kill him.  When that person finds out who his Mate is it creates even more danger. Roxy has put herself in the line of fire between two powerful enemies, but unbeknownst to her she has power of her own. The father she has never known turns up, to kill Trevor.
I don’t want to spoil this, so I won’t  tell you more. You need to read it.  The sex scenes are hot but not graphic.
This is a beautiful love story with a very powerful Magical plot. The secondary characters set us up nicely for the next book, and we revisit old friends from Edenton.  I am going straight on to the next book. (I’m lucky I have an A.R.C. )

Buy from Amazon with this link. Nights Embrace (Others of Seattle Book 1)

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on September 5, 2014, in contemporary romance., paranormal /magical romance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

