Highland Fun

Temptation in a Kilt.

Temptation in a Kilt.

By Victoria Roberts.

This is a lovely Highlander romance.

Rosalia is being paraded around King James´court because her parents need to find her a husband. They are very short of money , so they feel there is no choice but to take whoever offers for her. Rosalia is humiliated when she realizes that someone overheard her mother bullying her.

Laird Cairan MacGregor is at court to be told by the King to stop the endless squabbles with the Campbells. He is worrying all the time he is there incase his youngest brother is misbehaving by drinking and wenching instead of looking after the clan.

Rosalia´s parents have contracted a marriage with someone that she doesn´t want ,and when she tries to refuse her mother beats her brutally. So Rosalia runs away. Cairan and his men find her collapsed on their way home, and agree to help her.

The characters in this are all good fun ,even the black sheep of the family. There is trouble with the Campbells and a vengeful woman from Cairan´s clan.

I think there are some follow up stories to come, That I will be reading.

Buy from Amazon with this link.
Temptation in a Kilt

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on October 1, 2014, in historical romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

