SILAS DE SAN MICHEL.

image

                ★★★★★
      The VALENTINE CIRCLE.
    BY REINALDO DEL VALLE
A Silas de San Michel Mystery.

I received this book in exchange for an honest review. I am happy to say I loved it.
The story is set in Boston in 1885. When police methods were very different. 

A badly wounded man is found on board a ship that has just arrived from Japan. He has no memory of who he is or how he was injured. Once he healed,, still without his memories, he is offered a job on the police force. His boss is Belloc,  he investigates murders. The other investigator is a woman called Posy.
Someone is killing unborn babies, and they don’t care if the mother’s survive or not. The problem for Belloc , Silas and Posy is the mothers are all from the uppercrust society and they are not allowed to question them. They even have problems getting to see the crime scenes.
Silas is also finding he is very good at the work and has some unusual abilities.
Posy is also an unusual woman for that era. Apart from her job, she wears pants, can shoot a gun and likes to fence.
The characters are great, full of hidden depth and humour.
There are some very viscous murders and a lot of violence. 
A marvellous historical murder mystery. I look forward to the next story in what is going to be a very good series.

Buy from Amazon with this link.The Valentine Circle (A Silas de San Michel Mystery)

About petulawinmill

i am a reader only. I love Historical and paranormal romance . I am English but have lived in Spain for the last 26yrs . Because it was difficult to get books In English when I first came here I am a bit behind on some of the authors. Sincé my wonderful son bought me a kindle I have been trying to catch up. I have been married for ·39yrs and have one son who is 24.You will also have to forgive me if I don´t do things properly, We didn´t have computers at my school. . I have been busy working until recently and not had time to learn all the things that the kids can do so easily now.

Posted on October 10, 2014, in Thrillers / Crime and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

